top of page
  • Writer's pictureElena Moscatt - Click On This Creator



Country, Americana & Hard Rock Road Songs Arrive June 25 Tim McGraw, Jason Isbell, Miranda Lambert, Carly Pearce, The Cadillac Three, L.A. Rats, John Carter Cash & Gary LeVox + More

NASHVILLE, TN (May 19, 2021) - When it comes to the road, nobody understands hard driving like Big Machine Label Group founder and chairman Scott Borchetta. The longtime racer, NASCAR team owner, IndyCar sponsor and race historian loves the feel of the asphalt in a way that transcends transportation. When Jonathan Hensleigh, the writer and director of Netflix’s The Ice Road wanted a label to deliver a multi-genre film soundtrack, he knew that Big Machine was the only choice. The Ice Road, an action thriller starring Liam Neeson, debuts on Netflix on June 25. With a bottom-heavy train-beat, Grammy®-winning Americana icon Jason Isbell kicks off the dozen song collection with Johnny Cash’s truckers’ truth “All I Do Is Drive.” The fiddle’n’twang rendition sets the tone for a collection that brings together Country superstar Tim McGraw (covering the Cars “Drive”), stripped down rockers The Cadillac Three (an old school upright bass take on Dave Dudley’s 1963 No. 1 “Six Days On The Road”) and outlier Mark Collie with Oscar® nominee Allison Moorer (the cinematic “All Coming Down”). The Ice Road also features two of Country music’s strongest female writers/artists. Triple Grammy® Awards-winner Miranda Lambert brings a twin-fiddle wide-open Country romp through Hank Snow’s “I’m Movin’ On.” ACM Single of the Year and ACM/CMA Awards Musical Event winner Carly Pearce reprises “Eighteen Wheels and A Dozen Roses,” Kathy Mattea’s Folk/Bluegrass-leaning No. 1 and 1989’s ACM/CMA Single of the Year. Original songs and collaborations find John Carter Cash with the Assassinzs for the heavy Rock “Heart Made Of Steel,” Brantley Gilbert and Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard pairing for the ganjo-inflected swerve “Rubber Meets The Road” and Rascal Flatts’ Gary LeVox with his debut solo single release, “We Got Fight” as the coveted end credit title. Jackson Dean marks his debut offering a swampy, stomping “Don’t Come Lookin’,” chalked with swagger that drives the film. A delightful surprise comes from all-star Rock royalty, L.A. Rats, comprised of Nikki Sixx (MÖTLEY CRÜE) and friends Rob Zombie, guitarist John 5 and drummer Tommy Clufetos who came together expressly for the project. The supergroup forged a pounding reprise of Hank Snow’s 22 week No. 1, “I’ve Been Everywhere,” which was most notably re-recorded by Johnny Cash on his Rick Rubin-produced Unchained. “That hard-charging sense of the road is a real common ground between Rock, Country and Americana,” Borchetta said of the fiercely eclectic soundtrack. “Musicians live the road life. They know the freedom, the speed, the gone and the get there – and every single artist on this soundtrack understands exactly why these songs have such enduring appeal.” Written and directed by Jonathan Hensleigh, The Ice Road premieres in the US on Netflix on June 25. Liam Neeson, Benjamin Walker, Amber Midthunder, Marcus Thomas and Laurence Fishburne bring to life the story of a ‘big-rig’ ice road driver (Neeson), who must lead an impossible rescue mission over a frozen ocean to save the trapped miners after a remote diamond mine collapses in far northern Canada. Contending with thawing waters and a massive storm, they discover the real threat is one they never saw coming. Produced by Code Entertainment, ShivHans Pictures and Envision Media Arts, get a sneak peek of the adventure to come via The Ice Road trailer – watch HERE.

The Ice Road Track List

1. “All I Do Is Drive” – Jason Isbell 2. “Rubber Meets The Road” – Brantley Gilbert, Tyler Hubbard 3. “Eighteen Wheels and A Dozen Roses” – Carly Pearce 4. “I’ve Been Everywhere” – L.A. Rats 5. “We Got Fight” – Gary LeVox 6. “I’m Movin’ On” – Miranda Lambert 7. “Six Days On The Road” – The Cadillac Three 8. “Don’t Come Lookin’” – Jackson Dean 9. “Hurricane” – Luke Combs 10. “Heart Made Of Steel” – The Assassinzs feat. John Carter Cash, Robin Zander 11. “All Coming Down” – Mark Collie, Allison Moorer 12. “Drive” – Tim McGraw

15 views0 comments


bottom of page