top of page
  • Writer's pictureElena Moscatt - Click On This Creator

NEVER LOVED Releases Debut Album Over It


Releases Debut Album

Out Now via Equal Vision Records

…the band’s talent for irresistible melody and hook-filled performances remains strong, bolstered by the ever-slick production from Squire.” – Under The Radar

Previously Featured on Billboard, FLOOD Magazine, Substream Magazine & More

May 14, 2021 – Florida – Alternative rock band Never Loved is thrilled to finally share their debut full-length album, Over It. Years in the making, Over It was produced by multi-platinum producer Matt Squire and features co-writes by All-American Rejects’ Nick Wheeler. The album is out now via Equal Vision Records and available for streaming / purchase here: "It feels so surreal to finally release our debut album ‘Over It.’ As a writer, this is the first full length I’ve ever done, and it’s been quite the journey,” shares vocalist Cameron Knopp. “There’s some kind of magic when it comes to creating a full-length in the studio as opposed to a song or two.” He continues: “This album consists of songs I’ve written some time back but never found their way on a release and also newer songs that were written just before recording. Overall I feel it showcases a lot of the different flavors Never Loved has. It’s always been a dream to create a full-length, so this album is a reminder for me to keep dreaming out loud." Never Loved formed when long-term friends, Cameron Knopp (vocals, guitar) and Jay Gayoso (bass), took matters into their own hands and aimed to create music that spoke directly to people. Shane O’Brien (guitar) later joined the duo to officially form the three-piece group. The band released their debut self-titled EP and received great response to their alternative rock vibe, which hints to the members’ grunge and pop influences. Riding the wave of positive feedback, Never Loved is now preparing to release their debut full-length album, ​Over It​. This past year has brought many exciting moments for the group - an increasing fanbase, a future tour with Armor For Sleep, and the upcoming release of ​their new record​. While quarantine was not in the plan, it did give Never Loved more time to work on new songs and further hone in on their sound. The group paired with friend and producer, Matt Squire, to flesh out ideas and bring these songs to life. Working with Squire and taking time off between sessions helped bridge creative gaps that the album longed for. The guys experimented with creating different sequences and interludes, while simultaneously making sure the album flowed. Each song on the record is unique, but they all stay true to the alternative rock sound that fans have come to love. The debut of ​Over It​ will kick off an exciting period in Never Loved’s career. These emotional, raw songs will captivate listeners and create a community within their music. According to the guys, “life is going to throw a lot of sh*t at you, but it’s about making the best of it. You’ll get past it, keep trying.” Over It, the debut full-length record from Never Loved, is out now via Equal Vision Records. For more information or to purchase the record, please visit:

For More Information, please visit:

Over It Tracklisting:

1. Over It

2. On & On It Goes

3. Sorry

4. Hope I'm... ok!

5. Disappear

6. Autumn

7. Sunshine

8. You're Killin' Me

9. RMM

10. Gasoline

11. The One For Me

12. Find Out

13. Downpour

19 views0 comments


bottom of page