top of page
  • Writer's pictureElena Moscatt - Click On This Creator

Debut Single “King” & Exclusive Interview Now on PAPER Mag

Debut Single “King” & Exclusive Interview

Now on PAPER Mag

Out April 23 via Sumerian Records

Los Angeles, CA – February 19, 2021 – Like a phoenix rising from the ashes, so too rises Lilith Czar. Following the fiery death of Juliet Simms last fall, Lilith has clawed her way back from the underworld to claim her throne with anthemic debut single “King.” It premiered earlier today alongside an exclusive interview with PAPER Magazine, where Lilith has also shared details of her forthcoming album Created From Filth and Dust. The album is set to be released on April 23 via Sumerian Records and is now available for pre-order here.

In the interview, Lilith shares: “I think this album represents my spirit and my soul, more than any body of work I've ever put out. I've never been more proud of any body of work than I am with this album.

About Lilith Czar:

Lilith Czar arrives with the force of an otherworldly thunder, arising in visceral rebirth from an untimely grave of surrender and sacrifice. Her voice is the sound of supernatural determination, summoned with a confessional vulnerability and unapologetic authenticity. The girl who was Juliet Simms - her dreams discouraged and dismissed, her identity confined and controlled - is no more. In her place stands Lilith Czar, a new vessel forged in unbridled willpower and unashamed desire.

Her motivation is simple: if it's truly "a man's world"? She wants to be King.

Created from Filth and Dust, the debut album from Lilith Czar, is an evocative invitation into her bold new world. It's aggressive music with warm accessibility; huge hooks with driving hard rock—the new larger-than-life icon channels the fierce combativeness of Fiona Apple and Stevie Nicks' seductive witchery. Lilith Czar arms herself with sonic power, theatricality, and confidence. It's a sound where the pulse of Nine Inch Nails, Halestorm's songcraft, and the libertine spirit of David Bowie converge, all in service of a ritualistic ache for a more just and equitable world.

Lilith Czar is more than music. Her songs - like "King," "Bad Love," and "100 Little Deaths" – are anthems. She sounds both larger than life and hauntingly intimate, baring all in the ballad "Diamonds to Dust" or unleashing hell with the banshee wail of "Feed My Chaos." As much as Lilith Czar's music is perfectly suited for modern rock radio, it's simultaneously timeless. Thanks in no small part to Czar's rich voice, Created from Filth and Dust wouldn't sound out of place in any significant rock era.

"I know who I am now, completely,” the singer declares. “I’ve found my purpose, creating art to inspire others to stand up for what they believe, to fight for their dreams, and to never give up.”

She summarizes the Lilith Czar origin story like this: “When you find yourself beaten down by the world, in those times you can either let it destroy you or let it create you.”

Created from filth and dust, destined to be King… Lilith Czar.

For More Information, please visit:

Created From Filth and Dust Tracklisting:

1. Intro Poem

2. Feed My Chaos

3. King

4. Anarchy

5. 100 Little Deaths

6. Lola

7. Edge of Seventeen

8. Bad Love

9. In My Head Credit: Ashley Osborn

10. Unholy

11. Burn with Me

12. Diamonds to Dust

"It's a Man's World - I want to be King.." Fantastic Video!!

26 views1 comment

1 Comment

Paul Napoleon
Paul Napoleon
Mar 05, 2021

Very cool!

bottom of page